Discovery Channel in Tamil Language

Discovery050409

Nearly 10 years before itself, some of the Discovery channel programs are dubbed in Tamil and telecasted in a Tamil TV channel (DD & Vijay). But that program did’t went well and later they stopped it. Few years back, again Discovery channel started telecasting few selected programs in Tamil language in a 2 hour slot. By mid of last year, Discovery channel started telecasting 24Hrs programs in Tamil. It is very nice to see thous nature, wild, science and engineering programs in Tamil. It is giving the great pleasure of understanding each and every minute details of the program.

Unfortunately in India, access to the Science and Technology is confine to English known tech people (<5% of the total population). And also due to the lack of the focussed effort by govt to bring-up/encourage science & technologies among students. I hope, this Tamil programs will give an opportunity to ordinary people to enjoy the science programs. And I really enjoy watching the Engineering the world, Time warp, Discovery select and Medical programs in Tamil. Thanks to Discovery channel.

UPDATE: On Aug 19 2011, KC wrote:
Recently, I came to know that www.saregama.com is an authorised distributor of Discovery Channel Tamil Programmes. If there is a great demand for tamil programmes, they will ready to sale it. So Pls approach their portal OR SaReGaMa Chennai OR any SaReGaMa branch.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
45 comments on “Discovery Channel in Tamil Language
  1. anand says:

    discovery channel is very interesting.

  2. sathees says:

    discovery is very good channel i like that

  3. sudharshan says:

    hey u …..its the blog is good .. but very simple …..make it in a more creative way.. and u bharathi subramanian from s.s.m.h.s.s…?

  4. Bharathi Subramanian says:

    I don’t understand SSM HSS. So I hope, I am not from SSM HSS πŸ™‚

  5. really discovery Tamil service is very nice and good.I need the Tamil DVD of "In to the Universe with Stephen Hawking" and "How the Universe works ".The both series are being showed this month July 2010 and the sameTamil DVDs are not available in their store.I came to know that Tamil versions are dubbed in discovery channel’s singapore office only .pls let me know where it is available? Bye k.chandrasekaran,Tamilnadu. mail :k_chandruuin@yahoo.co.in

  6. tamilcomedy says:

    nice to see discovery channel in tamil!!

  7. Bharathi Subramanian says:

    @KC, If Tamil dubbing is happening in Singapore, I will check and update about the DVD.

  8. k.chandrasekaran says:

    Thanks MR.BS.I m expecting Ur reply.

  9. k.chandrasekaran says:

    Dear B.S .,H ave any reply about my Tamil DVD" details.Pls let me know

  10. Jestinraj.k says:

    ThisTamil program will give an opportunity to ordinary people to enjoy the science programs, Thanks to Discovery Channel

  11. Bharathi Subramanian says:

    @KC, Unable to contact the discovery channel office. Mails are bouncing back with auto-response. I requested one of my media friend’s help. Let me see πŸ™‚

  12. k.chandrasekaran says:

    Dear Mr.B.S.,Thanks for your effort.I m waiting till then.

  13. San.G says:

    i like discovery in tamil. i like tat man vs wild n durty jobs very very much and also like my shoking story.thn like all programs in discovery

  14. jackel says:

    very very thanklng discovery channel. for dubbed in tamizh . i really learn more & more about science

  15. Santhakumar A says:

    am willing to do tamil dubbing in ur channel.

  16. S.TAMIL SELVAN says:

    i want to join in ur channel for tamil dubbing…..

  17. shreedhar.m says:

    sir discovery man was wildl kalathukolla vendum sir halp me

  18. shreedhar.m says:

    sir nan progarammil kalathukolla vendum sir my age 21

  19. tamilselvan.s says:

    sir give me a chance for tamil dubbing am very eagar to join your channel and already i have some experience in this field…

  20. shankar says:

    Hi chandrasekaran,I want "In to the Universe with Stephen Hawking" and "How the Universe works " in Tamil DVD. Did you got any info. Please let me know.my mailid:agni_shankar@yahoo.com

  21. g k ravi says:

    plz anybody saw laddak people culture programe a beautiful sulokam two lines telecost anybody knows that solokam

  22. k.chandrasekaran says:

    Dear agni_shankar@yahoo.com,i could not get DVDS.I have mailed u about my efforts. OK.If u have it ,pls let me know.Thanks for your enquiry.k.chandrasekaran

  23. Bharathi Subramanian says:

    All my efforts are failed. Unable to get any info about Tamil Discovery Program DVDs 😦

  24. Bermuda Triangle program is very intreasting… thank you Discovery in Tamil

  25. Bermuda Triangle program is very intreasing …. thank you for Discovery in Tamil

  26. preethi says:

    it is really intresting i love watching the programs like man vs wild , time warp, hunting

  27. jagan says:

    Please tell where i get discovery programs in tamil

  28. jagan says:

    Please tell where i get discovery programs in tamil and my email is jagan2611@gmail.com

  29. rameshwaran says:

    pls me too need tamill disscovery so tell me to my email rameshwaran@ovi.com

  30. ramalingam says:

    i am a constant viewer of Discovery Chanel . but . the revolution took by the channel is broadcasting the wonders of science and technology through the regional languages. i relay appreciate those who took efforts to make the way to reach this knowledge and scientific pro-grammes to the students and the publics in rural and village . THANK U VERY MUCH. GO AHEAD.

  31. ponraj says:

    i need Ecopolis program videos in tamil version , atleast pls send me that energy power production technologies concept videos to my mail id, i hope u send to my mail id. thank you.

  32. Gouthamen says:

    k_chandruuin@yahoo.co.in ….. Sir…Good to see Discovery channel in tamil….If not the same, I need similar kind of programmes … Where i need to source these kind og programmes…

  33. Veerarajan says:

    Sweet news for whole World Tamil viewers.Thanks to Discovery Network.

  34. k.chandrasekaran says:

    Dear All Tamil viewer of Discovery Chennal,I came to know that http://www.saregama.com portal is an authorised distributor of tamil programmes of Discovery chennal.If number of viewers asked a programme,they will ready to sale it.They need heavy response of Particular programme.Pls approach that portal.I approached MR.LOY who is working in chennai saregma over 044028151669,Pls approach whoever need any branch of saregma and inform urs feedback to me.Bye K.Chandrasekaran

  35. Bharathi Subramanian says:

    Thanks KC for info.

  36. K.C says:

    Thanks Mr.B.S for displaying my information quoting as an updating

  37. BOOPATHY says:

    HOW DO THEY DO IT _PROGRAMME IS VERY INTRESTING

  38. surendhar says:

    its pleasure and informative to watch discovery channel in tamil

  39. Ganesh says:

    I really appreciate the effort to give programs in Tamil. But I noticed some translation mistake while watching. Program: Dinosaur PlanetDate Time:28 OCT 2011 2PM IST.I saw 9 million years has been translated as 9 crore years. This is wrong as 9 million year is 90 lakh years.

  40. Veerarajan Lakshmanan says:

    Yes, i also appreciate some translation mistake is there while watching the tv

  41. sandy says:

    Discovery channel Tamil is awesome. Even the unschooled people can understand science easily.This channel serves tamil people very well..

  42. sandy says:

    One request is please try to translate Discovery Science channel also.. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

