SciPy Workshop

Jan 28th and 29th, I was at SciPy Workshop organized by the AVIT FOSS Club students and FOSSEE Group. It is very useful and saved one week of reading effort. Last few year, I do ploting using powerful gnuplot tool. But the only problem with gnuplot is, programmability. I use a shell script to generate the gnuplot commands and run it using gnuplot. If you have plot 100 of plots, it is some what painful. I hope, scipy and matplot library will medicate this pain. In the two days, I learned the basics of SciPy and I need to explore more on it.

Tagged with:
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

