Analog to Android

On May 1st, I visited NBKR Institute of Science and Technology, Vidyanagar, Nellore, AP. This is my 2nd visit to this institute after 2 years. This time, the event is organized by IIP Cell. In the morning session, I shared my experiences with telecommunication system (from analog system to latest Android) with 3rd year students. During the QA time, many students asked about role of software in telecom and telecom infra features. In the afternoon session, I shared my views about FOSS and how it will them to improve the practical knowledge, coding etc. After this session, many 1st year student asked about howto contribute to FOSS Projects. After a little explanation, I directed them to Rajesh for more guidance.

After this sessions, we all went to near by hill and spend nearly 1hour over there. We were able to get very nice view of nellore area and I really enjoyed it. Thanks Prof Kiran and Rajesh for the opportunity.

Tagged with:
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

